Free-lancing

So a few new things are happening for me in photography.

1.  I started volunteering again and this time I can use my skills to help others.  I’ll be working for http://www.soulumination.org by donating my photography to families with children facing life threatening illnesses.  I’ve been wanting to do this for some time and I’m so happy that I was accepted into the corps of photographers

2.  Next week I’ll be creating images for a movie, Seconds, that is in post-production right now.  This is very exciting for me because I started out in movies back in 1984 and I just love being on a movie set.  I hope to do more of this work.

3.  Two days ago I submitted my first prints for international competition. I hope I get some merit points toward my next degree.

A lot of irons in the fire, but that’s the way it goes when you are a freelancer.

Leave a Reply

