Getting Started: Fit and fabulous with Style!

Today is day 2 of the Girl Power Hour Fit & Fab 30 day challenge! I don’t know how you are feeling, but I don’t like starting new fitness routines because it’s not a routine yet.  So, I have devised ways of getting myself into the mood to work.

#1.  Look good.  I always like to look my best and going the gym should be no exception.  So, put on your best workout attire, some mascara and put your hair in a nice upsweep for a feminine tough.  That way when you are sweatin’ to the oldies, you’ll look great!

#2. Reward yourself for getting started.  Go out and give yourself a little indulgence to perk you up for the hard work that you will be putting yourself through.  I once knew a woman who bought herself a brand new Mazda Miata as her commitment to losing 150 pounds.  As she lost the weight she felt more comfortable in her car.  I won’t go that extreme so, I decided to get a set of acrylic nails.  They look great when I wrap them around a 10 pound dumb bell to do 15 reps in front of the mirror.

#3. Develop a reinforced habit.  After every workout I head over to Cafe Apassionato for a beverage to reward myself for taking care of my fitness requirements and you know what?  Whenever I drive past the cafe during the day on my way to pick up the kids to and from school, I’m reminded to go to the gym the next day.  It’s a stimulus that is helping to establish my fitness routine.

Today is a great time to get fit and fabulous and it’s always a little bit easier if you do it with style and reward yourself daily!  I’ll see you at Fuerte Fitness with Adriana!!!

Follow Along with me Nancy Treder, Kat Kim – Revolution Self Image and Kirsten Helle
Personal Chef/Nutrition Consultant – www.MesadeVida.com! Sign up today and get ready for Summer as we kick our daily routine into high gear! http://girlpowerhour.com/introduction-to-the-girl-power-hour-30-day-challenge/

https://nancytreder.wordpress.com/

http://www.facebook.com/nancy.adams.treder

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Nancy-Treder-Photography/110385972313922

Leave a comment